It's all about the only native Finnish horse breed!

Nordic Monté Championship 2013

1 Comment

From Nordisk Mesterskap for kaldblods til JGP uken ( 27.2.2013

The Nordic Monté Championship race for coldblood trotters will take place in Norway this year. The race will take place in July with  50 000 kr first prize. Each of the three participating countries (Norway, Sweden and Finland) sends five horses to participate.

Last year the Finns left no chances for guessing when the three-horse team did extremely well in Sweden: Laaserin Kuva was crowned as the Nordic Monté Champion, Santeriina placed second and the third finnhorse in the race, Kertova, placed fourth after letting just one Swede (Ivarsqvick) ahead.

Let’s just hope that we get to send just as strong team to Norway this summer!

Related articles


One thought on “Nordic Monté Championship 2013

  1. Pingback: Monté Finnish Championship winners 1999-2012 | National Treasure

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s