It's all about the only native Finnish horse breed!

Horse of the year-voting is on!

Leave a comment

Pihlajan Aaroni was awarded as last-year’s winner. Photo: Hippos photo bank

The best of the year 2011 will be awarded 6th of January 2012 in the official Ravigaala (Trot Gala), the annual celebration of horse people in Finland. The trainer, driver and the horse of the year-awards are given based entirely on open vote.

Vote here – you might even win a Finn-Tack sulky. :)

The nominees are:

Trainers: Pekka Korpi, Tuomas Korvenoja, Teemu Okkolin and Seppo Suuronen

Drivers: Mika Forss, Ari Moilanen, Harri Koivunen and Jani Ruotsalainen

Horses: Brad de Veluwe, I.P. Vipotiina, Seabiscuit and Pihlajan Aaroni

If you wish to participate in the sulky lottery, fill in your contact information (Nimi=Name, Osoite=Address, Puhelinnumero=phone number, sähköposti=e-mail).


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s